Applegate Partnership & Watershed Council
Applegate Partnership & Watershed Council

Past BODs/Staff/Volunteers


Jan Perttu Geologist, First Watershed Council Coordinator,

Connie Young Founding Board member, Farmer, Josephine County SWCD, Farm Bureau

Brett KenCairn Founding Board member, Rogue Institute for Economy and Ecology (RIEE)

Dwain Cross Founding Board member, Croman Corporation

Su Rolle Founding Board member, USFS Applegate District Ranger, First AMA Coordinator

John LLoyd Founding Board member, BLM Resource Manager

Phillis Hughes Founding Board Member, Rogue Valley Sierra Club, Archives and grant writer

Dennis  Martinez, Founding Board Member, Indigenous Peoples’ Restoration Network and Society for Ecological Restoration

Sharla Moffett Southern Oregon Timber Industry Association

Cassandra Mosley Yale Univ. Graduate student, Rogue Institute for Economy and Ecology (RIEE)

Dan Goltz Forester, Burrell Lumber Company

Hal Masey Retired Mgt. Naumes Fruit, Plant propagation @ Provolt & Spraig Nurseries

John McNair Retired Insurance Industry, Shepherded the Partnership's "No They" button

Mario Mamone Wildlife Biologist, Applegate Ranger District

Greely Wells Artist, designed the Watershed Council Logo and Poster, Applegator publication

WendyTemple Civil Engineer and Applegate activist

Mike Graves Forester, Burrell Lumber Company

Sandy Shaffer Construction Mgr., Applegate Fire Plan coordinator, WGA Advisory Committee

April Whitten  Geoarchiologist, Applegate Fire Learning Network Coordinator

Larry Hyde Logging and construction contractor

J.D. Rogers Music writer, farmer, Applegater Newspaper Editor

Dave Hill Southern Oregon Timber Industry Association

John Salinas Biology and Astronomy professor, Rogue Community College

Linda Fischer Applegator Editorial Board

Jane Fossen Environmental Advocate, Guided the restructuring of the Partnership

Joe McAleavey Retired banker, Little Applegate Stream Enhancement Project (LASHEP)

George Rice Retired attorney, Little Applegate Stream Enhancement Project (LASHEP)

Dave Streeter Timberlands Manager, Perpetua Forest Company

Jane Anderson Educational Leadership, Studies in Bioregionalism

Connie Fowler Rancher and Community Activist

Hans Relling Retired Chemistry Professor, Developed Applegate Monitoring Protocols and Plan

Linda Lockler Community activist

Warren Merz Retired auto industry

Susan Cross Community outreach and education, Salmon Watch

Vicki Sturtevant Sociology Professor, Southern Oregon Univ., University & community outreach

Roger Anderson Retired teacher and stage director; professional work includes theatre, motion pictures, and television; Berkeley Repertory Theatre; holds BA, MA Drama

Gary Gnauck Retired defense contractor manager specializing in reconnaissance and remote sensing systems; member of the Applegate Fire Learning Network Project Team.  Applegate Valley Landowner.  Resigned from board 7/2013 on good terms.

Barbara Hughey Applegate Valley Landowner.  Resignd from board 2014 after moving from the area.



Jim Neal Applegate Partnership co]founder, Aerial Forest Management Foundation, Croman Corp.

Bill Fleeger Southern Oregon University, Produced 1st Applegate Partnership video

Jon Lang Communications professor Southern Oregon University, Partnership facilitator

Kary Green Private Facilitator and Consultant, Partnership facilitator

Tatiana Bredikin Private Facilitator and Long Range Planning Consultation, AP reorganization & priorities

Kevin Preister Social scientist, Applegate community resource research and monitoring

Terry Black USFS Community outreach, Crafted the Cantrall Buckley Park /Jackson Co.agreement

Tom Atzet Retired USFS Area Ecologist, Technical and Scientific support

Dave Perry Oregon State University Professor of Forest Ecology, Guided Blue Foot project

Mike Amaranthus Pacific Northwest Research Station mycologist, Technical and Scientific support



Jan Perttu Geologist, First Watershed Council Coordinator, Little Applegate resident, 1994-1999

Daniel Newberry Hydrologist, Little Applegate Stream Enhancement Project, ARWC Coordinator, 1999-2004

Zach Stevenson Community organizer, ARWC Coordinator, 2004-2005

Kevin O'Brian Forester, ARWC Coordinator, 2005-2007

Vivian McAleavy Book keeper, ARWC Coordinator, China Gulch resident, 2007-2009

Jeannell Wyntergreen Geographer, Land Use Analyst, APWC Director, 2008-2010

Tim Franklin Political and Watershed Science, Watershed Assessments, Riparian restoration, Forestry 19xx-2010

Chris Vogel Wildlife Biologist, Riparian Restoration, 2003-2006

Elizabeth Murphy B.S. Geology, M.S. Soils and Biogeochemistry.  Riparian Restoration Program 2012-2013

Kelly Droege Forester

Mary Meyer Wildlife Biologist

Mike Mathews Environmental Studies and Hydrology

Todd Reeve Physical Geography, Watershed Assessments

David Livinston Alluvial Geomorphology

Richard Tiaskowski Fisheries Ecology, Watershed Assessments

Sharron Leppla Range Land Management, Applegate habitat project with Copeland Sand and Gravel

Jim Labbe Historian, Carberry Creek Landscape Assessment, Salmon History of the Rogue Basin

Nate Gehres Forester, Watershed Assessment

Danielle Stanford Monitoring Technician

Southern Oregon University Environmental Studies students Pre project monitoring Applegate Demo

Print Print | Sitemap
© Applegate Partnership & Watershed Council